WhatsApp introduce new feature which allows users to delete embarrassing message

You can now delete unintended messages on WhatsApp with 'Delete for Everyone' feature

WhatsApp will finally let you delete sent messages, but only within a seven-minute window

The irrevocability of messages sent on chat-apps often leave users to rue poor decision making, mostly at odd hours.

"Note that WhatsApp is no longer developing the edit message feature", reports WABetaInfo, a site that tests upcoming WhatsApp features.

In a new update that should be rolling out to all users of WhatsApp, the feature is now leaving the beta channel and into the stable version, which means all users of the app can now take advantage of it.

After so many rumors and teases, WhatsApp finally makes the long-awaited feature, recall or delete already sent messages.

Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete. It works for all types of WhatsApp messages, including text, videos, GIFs, voice messages, locations and images (very useful). As well, WhatsApp warns that you won't get a notification if the "delete for everyone" feature failed to work, so be sure to double-check. This will inform the receiver of the message being deleted to avoid any issue. The feature allows users to "Delete for everyone, ' while posting group messages within seven minutes of its being sent". This feature only works for the contacts who are on the latest version of WhatsApp. The delete for all feature will not be available seven minutes after sending the message.

WhatsApp has finally got your back when you send a message to the wrong person or group. Messages can't be deleted for everybody in the event that they are sent in a communicate list.

Once the message has been deleted for both the parties the following things happen. The brand-new WhatsApp emojis showed up in beta version 2.17.363 for Android users has reached more people now. The update will be available for Android, iOS and Windows Phone operating system. WhatsApp says that the sender will not be notified if deleting for everyone is unsuccessful. In the chat history you shall see the chat bubble with "This message was deleted for everyone" if you are the recipient. The moment you hit enter, you are met with this sinking feeling of doom, knowing that you can't revoke the message.

Latest News