Men's Track and Field at NCAA Indoor Championships

Gophers Set for NCAA Indoor Meet

Men's Track and Field at NCAA Indoor Championships

Day one of competition at the 2018 NCAA Indoor Championships saw Texas A&M senior Will Williams crowned the long jump champion with his final leap of the competition.

Going up against US legend Shalane Flanagan, Neale finished third among a crowded field at the UW Indoor Preview with a time of 9:01.96, which stands as the 12th fastest time in the NCAA to this point.

"It's the elite of the elite", said head coach Tony Sandoval. Assistant coach Sean Brady is phenomenal, he's done a wonderful job with the jump group. "We compete in the hardest conference in the country, and our athletes chose to challenge themselves to compete with the best when they made a decision to come to Mississippi State". The men trailed for about the whole race until Mar'yea Harris passed two opponents in the last 100 meters, outstretching LSU for the win at the last stride.

Head coach Steve Dudley spoke about his freshman runner Marco Arop, who is now 10th in the nation with a 1:47.62 time in the 800m. Central time. ESPN will provide a live video broadcast set to air beginning at 4 p.m. "I get to do it one more time in a WT uniform, and I want to make the school proud". They were really pushing what it meant to have a successful program, and from my freshman year, it pushed me to think of achieving things greater than conference success.

Senior Jonielle Smith and redshirt freshman Natalliah Whyte advanced in the women's 60m with strong performances of their own.

Marshall is seventh in the hurdles with a best of 8.04 seconds, and the relay is ranked fourth after wrapping up the SEC meet with a surprising win in 3 minutes, 30.85 seconds. Last year, Gilbert finished fifth in the 3,000, Neale finished ninth in the mile, and Smith finished 11th overall in the vault.

Smith and Whyte become the first Auburn female duo to final in a sprint event at nationals since 1993 when Juliet Campbell and Cheryl-Ann Phillips were third and fifth in the 55m dash. The 60m hurdles gets underway at 1 p.m. ET.

More news: Mario Tennis Aces details and release date leaked

Friday's action gets under way at 10 a.m. with the start of the men's heptathlon action.

Both Schultz and Smith have had some of the best performances in the country during the 2017-2018 season to earn themselves a spot in the championships this weekend.

Allen won the third of four heats, crossing in 46.08.

The crowd was enraptured by the meet's events throughout the day, all the way until the grand finale of the event, the 4×400 relay.

Heath is slated for the women's pole vault on Saturday at 5 p.m. (EST). Auburn sent six to finals in 2010. Senior Joshua Hubbell (Holliston, Massachusetts/Holliston), and juniors Alexander Demeule (Merrimac, Massachusetts/Pentucket Regional), Stephen Vercollone (Pembroke, Massachusetts/Pembroke), and Lucas Taxter (Readville, Massachusetts/Xaverian Brothers) all earn their first career All-America honors.

Tiffin is the defending NCAA Division II Indoor Men's Track & Field National Champion.

Both distance medley relays will run Friday evening. The finals are set for Saturday at 6:10 p.m.

Últimas noticias